What Our Customers Say

Orchard Motors

5* (48 reviews) Autotrader

"Orchard Motors is a family business based in NG16 5LR, just 10 minutes from Junctions 27 & 28 of the M1. Dealing only in Quality cars & vans, all prepared in our own workshops. We offer a friendly no hassle service with plenty of help and advice along the way."

Services offered
Used Vehicle Sales
Fully Equiped Garage
MOT Test Centre
Servicing
Repairs
RAC Warranties
Finance
New Vehicle Sourcing

Our Reviews

★★★★★
Excellent Genuine Service from Orchard Motors

YT58XEU Purchase verified
Status:
Published

Reviewed 03/04/2018
By David C -

Thank you Orchard Motors, Excellent service from the start. After a phone call the car was held for me for a few days so I could view it at the weekend with no obligation. The car was exactly as described and more. I was handed the keys for a no quibble no limit test drive and the deal was done. A few jobs were done on the car including an excellent alloy wheel refurbishment before I collected it a couple of weeks later. I am now the proud owner of a shiny Citroen C2 VTS ready for the car shows in the summer. Brilliant!

★★★★★

An excellent dealership

CU63WOX Purchase verified
Status:
Published


Reviewed 31/03/2018
By Peter R -

I have dealt with the guys at Orchard Motors for many years now and always found them to be reliable, honest and knowledgeable. In a sector renowned for its shady characters and dodgy deals, the guys at Orchard stand out from the rest be they small or larger dealers. I know I will receive good advice and recommendations, even to “ that’s not the car for you”. Having bought several cars from them now, I have never been disappointed. The after service is excellent and follow on service to very high standards. I recommend Orchard without reservation.




★★★★★

Briliant servis

WF04BOU Purchase verified
Status:
Published

Reviewed 07/03/2018
By Zuzana C - zuzanaconkova2603@gmail.com

Just want to thank Orchard Motors especially Mark.He help us with buying a car and everything around it. Very kind and honest person Thanks for everything I do recommend Orchad Motors

★★★★★

So pleased I found Orchard Motors

BK08UAV Purchase verified
Status:
Published


Reviewed 24/02/2018
By Mike G - mike.gilman@alexguest13.plus.com
My best car buying experience in 58 years! The car was presented in immaculate condition, and I was able to take it on an unaccompanied test drive. I've waited several weeks before writing this review, but my 'new' 10 year old car has behaved impeccably. The whole experience was great from start to finish, and hopefully without embarrassing him, I found the proprietor to be the kind of guy I'd like as a friend, completely genuine and honest. Could not recommend this garage more highly, and would certainly not hesitate to buy another car from them. Thanks a lot, guys.


VN13LCP

Richard Czykita - Review left 25/01/2018

5* Top dealer!
Status:Published

A great experience from start to finish! Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and his team who made my car purchase a most pleasurable experience! Really pleased with the car! Would most definitely buy from Orchard Motors again

FD11UBU

Alex Wilbraham - Review left 05/12/2017

5* Absolutely fantastic

Status:Published

Went down to have a look at a couple of cars but sort of knew the one I wanted having looked on the website. Got there and was blown away with the car, looking round the car etc and no one was on me like a vulture as per other showrooms. Took the car for a test drive then expected all the showroom tactics to make me buy it. However I was wrong at no point did I ever get pressured into buying it nor did I get any rubbish spoke to me about the car. I have never felt so relaxed and welcome when buying a car and when I want to upgrade in the future I will only ever go back to them. My car will be going back next year for its service and mot, I have finally found a genuine garage/showroom that doesn't rip you off. Orchard motors are genuine, kind and approachable, see you next year for my service and mot. Thank you guys, Alex

5* Above and beyond!

By Samantha B on 15 October | VERIFIED PURCHASE

The team at Orchard motors are amazing, they always go above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Love my pap pap and will be returning for future services

Reply from Orchard Motors on 17/10/17
Pleasure meeting you both - Hope you get many years of happy motoring - Thanks Again - Mark & Paul



5* Another 5 star review.

By Tim B on 7 October | VERIFIED PURCHASE

I visited Orchard Motors after reading their 5 star reviews and I'm happy to add my own. Dealing with the guys at Orchard is kind of how car buying should be: open, honest and above all else - based on trust. They're good people and they look after you.

Reply from Orchard Motors on 07/10/17
Much Appreciated Tim - Hope Your Enjoying the Ceed. Regards Mark & Paul


5* If your looking for a car chose orchard

By Jamie T on 23 September | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Excellent customer service no hassle family run business quality cars at affordable prices 10 out of 10 all around love the car and service thanks


5* Excellent service

By Julie P on 17 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE

I would not hesitate in buying a car from Orchard Motors. Excellent service and lovely people to deal with.

Reply from Orchard Motors on 19/08/17

Absolute Pleasure to deal with you - Hope your daughter enjoys the car - Many Thanks Mark &

By Oliver T on 8 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Great car buying experience. Mark provided excellent, courteous customer service throughout, from my initial enquiry, my test drive and my eventual purchase. He even had my car ready within a few days following a thorough servicing. Full marks!

5* VERY GLAD I FOUND ORCHARD MOTORS

By Linda W on 2 August | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Without doubt a fantastic place to buy a car with confidence. I was looked after and drove my Fiesta away with a big smile on my face. It was after reading the reviews for Orchard Motors that lead me to travel a long way from home to buy this car and it really was worth it.

Reply from Orchard Motors on 03/08/17
Thank you Linda. Your a Diamond. Mark & Paul


5 * Genuine

By Sabia H on 29 July | VERIFIED PURCHASE

There service was amazing,genuine guys very helpful not many people around that are genuine

Reply from Orchard Motors on 30/07/17
So much a pleasure to deal with people like you and your family. Thank you Again. Mark & Paul

5* Wholeheartedly recommended.

By Peter G on 8 June | VERIFIED PURCHASE

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Orchard Motors were particularly thorough in their preparation of the car for my collection: with a service, MOT and even some new tyres. (Even though I thought they were fine on my first inspection). Coupled with their guarantee, I feel extremely satisfied with my purchase. I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.

5* Brilliant buying & selling experience

By Ian P on 20 May | VERIFIED PURCHASE

If you are looking for a car and want a company that is straight and honest then these guys are for you. They obviously choose good quality cars check them over and offer them for sale. I bought a 2008 Jaguar and it looks like new. I part exchanged a Fiesta and got a great price for it. In summary great buy, great part exchange price and brilliant service. Personally I can highly recommend Orchard Motors thank you

Reply from Orchard Motors on 21/05/17
Ian as always your are a gentleman and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks to both you and your good lady for your custom. Paul & Mark

5 * Well worth a visit !

By Ian W on 2 April | VERIFIED PURCHASE

Really impressed with the service received from Paul and Mark, nothing was too much trouble. I can thoroughly recommend Orchard Motors to anyone looking to purchase a decent second hand vehicle and sincerely hope to do business with them again sometime. Although I only picked the car up yesterday I have confidence that the guys have done everything they can to ensure that it has been prepared to the highest standard.
Reply from Orchard Motors on 04/04/17
Thank you Ian, pleasure to meet you and the pup !. Enjoy the car and you know where we are if you need anything. Kind Regards. Mark & Paul

William M 5 *

Great experience

Status:Published

After a few phone calls with Mark I made my way over from Northern Ireland to buy a very nice Rover 45. The car was just as Mark had described it. Mark was not able to be there and I dealt with Paul who was very helpful and able to give me full history of the car. It was late when I had completed the deal, Mark offered me a bed for the night as he was concerned about my drive back home. I declined his kind offer and made my way home. He rang me the next morning to make sure I had got home ok. It was very refreshing to deal with Orchard Motors, I highly recommend them.

FG57 KGK

5 *
Harry Young

Our new friends at Orchard Motors.
Status:Published

The guys at Orchard were awesome! They were very helpful in helping my wife decide what was the best car for her. After buying the car, we were so comfortable and pleased with them that when we needed a second car for myself 2 months later, we went right back to them. With Orchard Motors the whole car buying process was enjoyable & stress free.. We have also gained new friends. Thanks again guys!

Bob R 5*

Highly recommended

Status:Published

We bought a nice little MX5 a couple of months ago now. We have held off writing a review until we have used the car for a while. We have to say that the whole experience with Orchard was great. Two really nice guys who care about what they do and supply good quality used cars. Highly recommended.


RO57UDL *****

Ruth Kay - Review left 03/12/2016

Thank you Orchard Motors!

Status:Published

Mark and Paul made the process of buying a car a pleasure, taxing the car while we waited, fetching us from Alfreton train station, making us a cup of tea. On top of that the car is top quality and everything it said in the advert was correct. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone looking for a car, the service was first class and their friendly manner made the whole transaction an enjoyable event . Thank you Orchard motors!

WG08OKW *****

Kenneth Park - left 12/11/2016

Well Worth the Journey
Status:Published

Mark and Paul are two excellent ambassadors for the car trade. Since first contacting them to enquire about a Toyota Avensis Estate they had for sale, their communication was excellent and their welcome, after travelling over 100 miles to view the car, warm and friendly. I was given all the time to view the car without any pressure and able to take it out for a trail run of my choice. I am very pleased with my purchase which entailed a smooth transaction a few days later. Additionally, the car was presented in A1 condition. From my experience, I would have no hesitation in 'highly recommending' them to any prospective vehicle purchasers.


Mr John Ashton - Leeds Mazda 6 Automatic - By E Mail - 28/09/2016

Hello mark

Just a little note to say a giant thank you for everything you have done for me from the first to sorting out the finance to last Sunday collecting the car . the car runs like a brand new car spot on the preparation is first class inside and out not only drives like new but looks the same . happy to recommend you to anyone please use this as a testimonial on your web site if you want thank you for everything john


Ecellent Service 10/10
By Stephen W on 17/06/16
Really pleased with my car from Orchard Motors the service Mark & Paul provided has been second to none and they go that extra mile.I would not hesitate to recommend them and will be going back for future servicing and with any future car orders that I will have . Thanks Very Much Guys 10/10 Alan Watts

First-class. Highly recommend.
By Mark W on 15/06/16
After 14 years in the Taxi Trade, I can count the reliable and genuine tradesmen on one hand. Mark and Paul are now included on that short list: I was genuinely impressed (and I am a devil for detail). Viewing, testing, mechanical preparation, sales process: all aspects carried out in a professional & friendly manner. This is how your experience of buying a car should be... First class. Go and see them! Mark Walter (Nottingham)

Orchard Motors....great.
By Iain G on 22/05/16
Our visit to Orchard Motors was a rushed affair due to my work commitments . After a brief phonecall to Mark, he and Paul went the extra mile for us.We travelled 120mls to view a car which they prepared whilst we travelled .It was a great car and at a fair price. A great pair of men who deserve to do well. It was the most pleasant experience of buying a car we have ever enjoyed. The coffee is good too! Thanks lads. I&M?

5*
By Ryan E on 05/04/16
Great car buying experience, 5* customer service, we would highly recommend them! Many thanks

excellent
By Sharon M on 05/04/16
Lovely and friendly superb cars , certainly recommend .

Best experiance of buying a car
By Luke L on 05/04/16
We found Mark by accident as we went to look at another car nearby but I can honestly say this was the best experiance of buying a car we have had. Went along with my mother to look at a Suzuki Swift which she fell in love with straight away and had to have. The car was like showroom condition. It was presented really well and a genuine cherished low mileage example. Mark was friendly and very hospitable and he didnt pressure us. Let us look around the car with freedom and even let us test drive the car freely by ourselves with trust. The deal was good and gave us good peace of mind with a 12 month warranty. All required work was done to the vehicle over and above the minimum requirements. Overall very happy. Would recommend Orchard Motors to anybody especially if they are after a japanese car. Will keep his number and would definitely buy from him again.

5 Stars - Sorry but its genuine
By Shaun N on 08/03/16
Like me you will have seen the reviews and thought "too good to be true" But they are THAT good Orchard seem to specialise in low mileage and low ownership cars, yes you pay a slight premium, but the quality of the cars is well worth it In the last year I have bought 2 cars from them; didn't want to put an instant review after buying the first because (although many are not) its easy to be nice when taking a customers money, and I wanted to review after running the car. The presentation of the cars is superb, Mark gives you space on your own to really "go over" the car, always available if required. The test drive was just as easy, Mark just gave us the keys and off we went - no salesman sitting in the back - tried 2 cars on our first purchase. Mark pointed out faults they had found (we didn't spot them) and would put right in the pre collection service. 6 months on, car running perfectly so went back for a second: same brilliant service. not sales - Friends

decent reliable garage
By John T on 07/03/16
I would really recommend this garage as a place to buy a good , reliable vehicle. Last April my girlfriend bought a nissen almeira and we haven't had a single problem with it . The two lads who run the firm are easy going and not the least bit pushy.Some garages are like that but Paul and Mark just let you take the car for a drive and let you decide for yourself what you want to do. Since last april , I have been back since and have bought a car for myself and I am more than happy with it. They give you a three month warranty with the car which is very important. I would absolutely recommend this garage to someone who is looking for a decent used second hand car. I think they are very polite and for a woman who don't want high pressure sales talk , but honesty you wont go far wrong here. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again for a vehicle. John Truswell Arnold, Notts

First Class Dealer
By Trever G on 01/02/16
A few problems with the car which we chose but the dealer let us change to a year younger car without any extra charges because we had a problem with the first car. This dealer will not let you down if you have a problem. We also use this dealer regularly to service our cars. Always first class work and service.

They have made buying a car so easy
By davepage5714423 on 12/01/16
I can strongly recommend Orchard Motors to anyone who is thinking of buying a quality used car. Mark made the whole process so easy, it made spending money a pleasure, Nothing was too much trouble to make the whole process simple, and the Toyota Avensis that i bought from Orchard, is a real gem. Thanks again to you Mark for all your help...... Dave, Coventry..

Best used car trader I have delt with !
By tonerobins65655 on 12/01/16
I found that buying from Orchard Motors was a very pleasant and stress free experience. Having purchased from other used car dealers in the past this transaction was head and shoulders above any I had experienced previously. Both Paul and Mark were extremely customer focused and nothing was to much trouble. The communication i received throughout was first class and the after sales service I was given was exactly what was promised at the point of sale !! (rare these days) I would not hesitate to recommend Orchard Motors to anyone wishing to buy a used car now or in the future.

Superb!
By waff1059135 on 28/11/15
Orchard are, quite frankly, the most honest and up front car sales company that we have ever dealt with. The staff were beyond helpful, and have been keen to ensure that we are just as happy post sale. Orchard will be the first garage that I visit the next time I buy a car. A first class service.

Excellent experience
By mikecassid30694 on 24/10/15
Have bought several motors through Orchard Motors, all of which have matched my expectations. Always been great value.

Honest, fair and friendly.
By jcoyle21390309 on 08/10/15
As above.

Excellent service
By kevin.wilb00454 on 13/09/15
From the first viewing and test drive, mark and Paul were excellent. First class service. Would recomend orchard motors to all my friends and family.

Well worth the journey!
By bill20124 on 01/09/15
I have just bought an inexpensive car for my daughter from Orchard Motors. When I read the reviews on this site I thought they were perhaps too good to be true, but decided to risk the 100 mile plus journey to visit them. I'm very glad I did, the reviews are true! Straightforward, sensible and seemingly honest people, no BS at all. First contact on the phone was good, easy to fix a time to view and kept to it. Allowed all the time I wanted on my own to inspect the car and then an unaccompanied test drive as long as I wanted. All the paperwork exactly as you would want it. I asked for the air-con to be re-gassed and this was done the next day. Final small but nice detail, when I collected the car I was given the two key fobs and told that both had new batteries fitted. Only pennies, but very annoying when they don't work and shows attention to detail. Having already viewed several cars and not enjoyed the experience, this was a refreshing change.

from a yaris to a yaris.
By sarcey on 13/07/15
mark is one of the two owners at orchard motors, and from the first phone call, i felt happy talking with him. a honest and decent chap from start to finish. let me text him on his mobile while he was on holiday so i could take the car away on the day of test drive and signing,as we travelled some miles. gave me a great trade in value on my older yaris, which no one else offered, knocked a bit off the warranty too. this car came with a three month warranty any how. i wanted piece of mind and got a twelve month one thats nation wide. ive got a lovely newer yaris now and am very happy with marks help and i left some paperwork behind, and he's posted that back too, so lovely!. great dealer and great car. see you in 3 years time mark as saved your numbers and email. kind , curteous , genuine ,mannered man, very rare in this business!

Friendly Dealer
By cupoftea on 15/06/15
Finding a celica took me a long time im very particular I came to orchard motors after seeing this car advertised on autotrader on arrival I was greeted by mark (and a black pug) and he showed me the car and left me to look around alone no pressure at all to good to be true I thought, after looking around the vehicle could not fault it whatsoever at this point the deal depended on a test drive and part ex on which I was given a fair price , I went away to call insurance and returned 2 days later for a test drive I was given the keys and my girlfriend and I was told take it out for an hour or so see what you think said paul it was faultless the deal was done along with some work agreed by myself and paul overall I cant recommend them highly enough genuine independent dealers

Best dealer in 46 years!
By LindaE39950 on 30/03/15
When I first read reviews for this company I thought they sounded almost too good to be true. However from my first phone call with Mark through to driving my car away I found all the previous reviews were true and accurate. Nothing is too much rouble for Mark and Paul, They are friendly, funny, polite and courteous. Best experience I've ever had in purchasing a vehicle. The car was as described - clean and well-presented. Not only did they repair the fault already identified but also renewed the brakes which came to light in it's final check before handing the car over. Nothing was too much trouble in ensuring I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I cannot praise this small business highly enough. I recommend anyone to purchase a used car from them you will not be disappointed.

Orchard Motors.
By john.ratcl84376 on 19/03/15
I recently purchased a used car from Paul and Mark for my son. From the very outset their honesty and helpfulness shone through. I looked at several cars in my price range before settling on the one I bought. Their patience and advise in equal measure were invaluable. A few months down the line the car is running beautifully and I couldn't be more satisfied. Would I recommend this company? Absolutely!

yaris automatic
By ashtray38111 on 16/03/15
I find looking for cars for my daughters a painful process , Hours of looking on the internet traveling miles round the country to look at cars that look good in the photos , when i first made contact with mark at orchard i found him to be very helpfull and answered all my questioins accurately , i aranged a viewing a few days later with our family machanic he was able to use there lift for inspection purposes he was happy that i was not buying the last owners problems,I found mark was very easy to deal with . The car came with a full mot and a service valated i drove away happy and carnt see any reason why we carnt have milels of smiles with our yaris ,

Great service
By colin.iver88696 on 10/03/15
Great service from a genuine set of guys who go the extra mile to make sure you leave feeling you haven't been done Regards from A very happy customer

Picasso
By roryaskin45207 on 10/03/15
Very nice, helpful people to deal with. Answered all my questions thoroughly. I was very reassured to see they have full workshop facilities where the vehicles are professionally prepared and available for any unforeseen problems. They also offer full MOT services too, again very reassuring.


Best smaller dealer I ever dealt with
By lmpotts7172751 on 09/03/15
The small staff are courteous & approachable and understand the importance of a personalised service, while the fact that the dealership has its own MOT registered work shop, they are able to provide sound after sales service at a more than fair price. I bought a good used car that I'm not planning on replacing anytime soon, but when I do need/want to replace it; I'll have no qualms about returning to Orchard.

Easy
By on 08/03/15
Friendly & efficient sales, backed up by reliable after sales service from their on site MOT registered garage. When I next want to change my car, I'll be returning to Orchard. For anyone in the market for a good used car, I can't recommend them highly enough.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
By tnval84905 on 23/02/15
The friendly service and great care received from Mark at Orchard Motors was absolutely second to none! Nothing was too much trouble for him when it came to questions about the car and sorting out a minor problem with one of the windows. He never put on any pressure during the sale or when it came to waiting until it was convenient to collect the car. He offered a very fair price on the old car as a trade-in, and also made sure that the car had a new MOT and was covered with a 12 month warranty. Cheers, Mark... thanks for everything... a pleasure to do business with you!

John Ashton

2006 Mazda 6

Hello mark

Just a little note to say a giant thank you for everything you have done for me from the first to sorting out the finance to last Sunday collecting the car . the car runs like a brand new car spot on the preparation is first class inside and out not only drives like new but looks the same . happy to recommend you to anyone please use this as a testimonial on your web site if you want thank you for everything john